Anatole Boris Katok


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1968 Russia
Dissertation: Applications of the Method of Approximation of Dynamical Systems by Periodic Transformations to Ergodic Theory

Advisor: Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kochergin, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Brin, MichaelVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19752
Sataev, Evgueni Anatol'evichSteklov Institute of Mathematics1978
Pesin, YakovNizhni Novgorod Nikolai Ivanovich Lobachevski University197920
Robinson, Jr., E. ArthurUniversity of Maryland College Park198313
Spatzier, RalfUniversity of Warwick198337
Toll, CharlesUniversity of Maryland College Park1984
Feres, RenatoCalifornia Institute of Technology198911
Hasselblatt, BorisCalifornia Institute of Technology19897
Muldoon, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology19895
DeLatte, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Yue, ChengboCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Qian, NantianCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Chen, Wei-FengCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Degli-Esposti, MirkoThe Pennsylvania State University19942
Nitica, ViorelThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Torok, AndreiThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Kononenko, AlexeyThe Pennsylvania State University1997
Guysinsky, MoiseyThe Pennsylvania State University1998
Ferleger, SergeThe Pennsylvania State University1999
Mezhirov, AleksandrThe Pennsylvania State University1999
Yaskolko, SergeyThe Pennsylvania State University1999
Kalinin, BorisThe Pennsylvania State University2001
Gunesch, RolandThe Pennsylvania State University20022
Lemin, VladimirThe Pennsylvania State University2002
Windsor, AlistairThe Pennsylvania State University2002
Damjanovic, DanijelaThe Pennsylvania State University20041
Ugarcovici, IlieThe Pennsylvania State University2004
Fisher, TravisThe Pennsylvania State University2006
Mieczkowski, DavidThe Pennsylvania State University2006
Weaver, BryceThe Pennsylvania State University2008
Gogolev, AndreyThe Pennsylvania State University2009
Scheglov, DmitryThe Pennsylvania State University2009
Sun, PengThe Pennsylvania State University2010
Wang, ZhenqiThe Pennsylvania State University2010
Egorov, ArsenyThe Pennsylvania State University2011
Zhu, LinThe Pennsylvania State University2012
Wu, WeishengThe Pennsylvania State University2014
Vinhage, KurtThe Pennsylvania State University2016
Banerjee, ShilpakThe Pennsylvania State University2017
Dong, ChangguangThe Pennsylvania State University2018
Erchenko, AlenaThe Pennsylvania State University2018
Hughes, DavidThe Pennsylvania State University2019
Wei, DarenThe Pennsylvania State University2020
Liu, QiaoThe Pennsylvania State University2021

According to our current on-line database, Anatole Katok has 45 students and 145 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10482 for the advisor ID.