Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1960 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goldsheid, Ilya
Gurevich, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Oseledets, ValeryLomonosov Moscow State University1967
Katok, AnatoleLomonosov Moscow State University1968118
Ratner, MarinaLomonosov Moscow State University19691
Margulis, GregoryLomonosov Moscow State University197056
Suhov, YuriLomonosov Moscow State University197111
Bunimovich, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University197311
Anshelevich, VadimLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Bleher, PavelInstitute of Applied Mathematics of the Russian Academy of Sciences19745
Kornfeld, IsaacTashkent State University19754
Chernov, NikolaiLomonosov Moscow State University19848
Golosov, Andrey1984
Blank, MichaelLomonosov Moscow State University1985
Dzhalilov, Akhtam1987
Kerimov, AzerInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Azerbaijan Academy of Sciences19881
Soloveitchik, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1989
Polterovich, LeonidTel Aviv University199023
Jitomirskaya, SvetlanaLomonosov Moscow State University19918
Dolgopyat, DmitryPrinceton University19974
Kosygin, DenisPrinceton University1997
Soshnikov, AlexanderPrinceton University19973
Mattingly, JonathanPrinceton University199813
Ruzmaikina, AnastatsiaPrinceton University1999
Sobolevski, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University1999
Suidan, TouficPrinceton University2001
Patinkin, SethPrinceton University2003
Bufetov, AlexanderPrinceton University2005
De Sanctis, LucaPrinceton University2005
Bachurin, PavelPrinceton University2006
Ulcigrai, CorinnaPrinceton University2007
Cellarosi, FrancescoPrinceton University2011
Vinogradov, IlyaPrinceton University2012
Jeong, In-JeePrinceton University2017
Kramli, AndrasLomonosov Moscow State University2

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Sinai has 35 students and 303 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10481 for the advisor ID.