Gregory Aleksandrovic Margulis

Biography MathSciNet

Candidate of Science Lomonosov Moscow State University 1970 Russia
Dissertation: On some aspects of the theory of Anosov flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azer AkhmedovYale University2004
Emmanuel BreuillardUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay and Yale University20042
Mikhail ErshovYale University2005
Yan GaoYale University1997
Tai-Hing HuiYale University1998
Bengt KarlssonYale University20004
Dmitry KleinbockYale University19966
Han LiYale University2014
Lucy LifschitzYale University1998
Seonhee LimUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay and Yale University20061
Keivan Mallahi-KaraiYale University2006
Amir MohammadiYale University20091
Roman MuchnikYale University2002
Hee OhYale University19971
Tal PoznanskyYale University2006
Igor RapinchukYale University2013
Alireza Salehi-GolsefidyYale University2006
Gregory SoiferInstitute of Mathematics, National Academy of Sciences of Belarus1979
Aaram YunYale University2001

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Margulis has 19 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15062 for the advisor ID.