Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1960 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anshelevich, VadimLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Bachurin, PavelPrinceton University2006
Blank, MichaelLomonosov Moscow State University1985
Bleher, PavelInstitute of Applied Mathematics of the Russian Academy of Sciences19745
Bufetov, AlexanderPrinceton University2005
Bunimovich, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University197311
Cellarosi, FrancescoPrinceton University2011
Chernov, NikolaiLomonosov Moscow State University19848
De Sanctis, LucaPrinceton University2005
Dolgopyat, DmitryPrinceton University19974
Dzhalilov, Akhtam1987
Goldsheid, Ilya
Golosov, Andrey1984
Gurevich, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Jeong, In-JeePrinceton University2017
Jitomirskaya, SvetlanaLomonosov Moscow State University19918
Katok, AnatoleLomonosov Moscow State University1968117
Kerimov, AzerInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Azerbaijan Academy of Sciences19881
Kornfeld, IsaacTashkent State University19754
Kosygin, DenisPrinceton University1997
Kramli, AndrasLomonosov Moscow State University2
Margulis, GregoryLomonosov Moscow State University197056
Mattingly, JonathanPrinceton University199812
Oseledets, ValeryLomonosov Moscow State University1967
Patinkin, SethPrinceton University2003
Polterovich, LeonidTel Aviv University199023
Ratner, MarinaLomonosov Moscow State University19691
Ruzmaikina, AnastatsiaPrinceton University1999
Sobolevski, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University1999
Soloveitchik, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1989
Soshnikov, AlexanderPrinceton University19973
Suhov, YuriLomonosov Moscow State University197111
Suidan, TouficPrinceton University2001
Ulcigrai, CorinnaPrinceton University2007
Vinogradov, IlyaPrinceton University2012

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Sinai has 35 students and 301 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10481 for the advisor ID.