Donald Ervin Knuth

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Semifields and Projective Planes

Advisor: Marshall Hall, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baumgart, BruceStanford University1974
Broder, AndreiStanford University1985
Brown, MarkStanford University1977
Chen, Pang-ChiehStanford University1989
Crane, ClarkStanford University1972
Fang, IsuStanford University1972
Feder, TomasStanford University1991
Fredman, MichaelStanford University197220
Gallant, StevenStanford University1971
Gangolli, AnilStanford University1991
Greene, DanielStanford University1983
Guibas, LeonidasStanford University197690
Haddad, RamseyStanford University1990
Hobby, JohnStanford University1985
Kim, ScottStanford University1987
Knott, GaryStanford University19754
Liang, FranklinStanford University1983
Mont-Reynaud, BernardStanford University19778
Plass, MichaelStanford University1981
Pratt, VaughanStanford University197250
Ramshaw, LyleStanford University1979
Reiser, JohnStanford University1977
Satterthwaite, Jr., EdwinStanford University1975
Sedgewick, RobertStanford University197514
Sites, RichardStanford University1974
Somalvico, MarcoStanford University1971
Subramanian, AshokStanford University1990
Sweet, RichardStanford University1977
Trabb Pardo, LuisStanford University1978
Van Wyk, ChristopherStanford University1980
Vitter, JeffreyStanford University198025
Wilner, WayneStanford University1971
Zabala Salelles, IgnacioStanford University1982

According to our current on-line database, Donald Knuth has 33 students and 244 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10416 for the advisor ID.