Robert Sedgewick


Ph.D. Stanford University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quicksort

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marc BrownBrown University1987
Mordecai GolinPrinceton University19909
Sarantos KapidakisPrinceton University1990
Russel SchafferPrinceton University1992
Mark WeissPrinceton University1987

According to our current on-line database, Robert Sedgewick has 5 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18918 for the advisor ID.