Vaughan Ronald Pratt


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Shellsort and Sorting Networks

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Parham AarabiStanford University20014
Gideon AvrahamiStanford University1993
Ross CasleyStanford University1991
Roger CrewStanford University1992
Paul FahnStanford University1998
Jay GischerStanford University1984
Vineet GuptaStanford University1994
David HarelMassachusetts Institute of Technology197828
David MagermanStanford University1994
Keyvan MohajerStanford University2007
Anna PattersonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Ramon PrietoStanford University2003
Robert StreettMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Orli WaartsStanford University1992

According to our current on-line database, Vaughan Pratt has 14 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40894 for the advisor ID.