Marshall Hall, Jr.

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Yale University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Isomorphism Between Linear Recurring Sequences and Algebraic Rings

Advisor: Öystein Ore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Joseph Adney, Jr.The Ohio State University195423
Leonard BaumertCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
Ronald BercovCalifornia Institute of Technology1962
Robert CalderbankCalifornia Institute of Technology19802
Paul ClaphamCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Edward ClineCalifornia Institute of Technology19662
Richard DeanThe Ohio State University195337
David ErbachUniversity of Cambridge1976
Fletcher GrossCalifornia Institute of Technology19642
Thomas HoyokeThe Ohio State University1950
Gordon KellerCalifornia Institute of Technology19655
Donald KnuthCalifornia Institute of Technology1963186
Joseph KohlerCalifornia Institute of Technology1962
Richard LaneCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Jeffrey LeonCalifornia Institute of Technology19711
Hong-Chuan LinCalifornia Institute of Technology1981
Edley Martin, Jr.The Ohio State University1952
Robert McElieceCalifornia Institute of Technology196710
Ernest ParkerThe Ohio State University19576
James RenfrowCalifornia Institute of Technology1969
Eric VerheidenCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
John WilkinsonCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
John WolfskillCalifornia Institute of Technology1982
Richard ZemlinThe Ohio State University1954

According to our current on-line database, Marshall Hall, Jr. has 24 students and 298 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6807 for the advisor ID.