Michael Lawrence Fredman


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Growth Properties of a Class of Recursively Defined Functions

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amr ElmasryRutgers University, New Brunswick2001
Michael FellowsUniversity of California, San Diego198510
Haripriyan HampapuramRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
John IaconoRutgers University, New Brunswick20013
Bing XiaoUniversity of California, San Diego1992

According to our current on-line database, Michael Fredman has 5 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40756 for the advisor ID.