Leonidas John (Ioannis) Guibas


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Analysis of Hashing Algorithms

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Julien BaschStanford University1999
Scott CohenStanford University1999
Joao CombaStanford University2000
Ali ErcanStanford University2007
Jie GaoStanford University20041
Natasha GelfandStanford University2006
Olaf Hall-HoltStanford University2002
Menelaos KaravelasStanford University2001
HyungJune LeeStanford University2010
Niloy MitraStanford University2006
Ariel MotskinStanford University2010
Gurumurthy RamkumarStanford University1998
David SalesinStanford University199119
Alejandro SchafferStanford University19881
Jaewon ShinStanford University2005
Jack SnoeyinkStanford University19909
Justin SolomonStanford University2015
Jorge StolfiStanford University19884
Eric VeachStanford University1998
Danny YangStanford University2006
Li ZhangStanford University2000

According to our current on-line database, Leonidas Guibas has 21 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39940 for the advisor ID.