Walter Rudin


Ph.D. Duke University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Uniqueness Theory for Laplace Series

Advisor: John Jay Gergen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chee, Pak-SoongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Choe, BooUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19885
Davis, CarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Dunkl, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19652
Geller, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
Gowda, MuddappaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19828
Graham, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Hoffmann, LaurenceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Jafari, FarhadUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19898
Kaptanoğlu, H.University of Wisconsin-Madison19912
Kessler, IrvingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Kramer, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Pengra, RoyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Reiter, AllenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Rider, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19642
Riesenberg, NathanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Romberg, Bernard WalterUniversity of Rochester1960
Schwartz, AlanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Stephenson, KennethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197610
Stout, EdgarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196475
Sundberg, CarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Tomaszewski, BoguslawUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Ullrich, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Zarantonello, SergioUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972

According to our current on-line database, Walter Rudin has 24 students and 136 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8419 for the advisor ID.