John Jay Gergen


Ph.D. Rice University 1928 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Accessible Points on the Boundary of a Three-dimensional Region

Advisor 1: Griffith Conrad Evans
Advisor 2: Szolem Mandelbrojt


Rudin, WalterDuke University1949136

According to our current on-line database, John Gergen has 1 student and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20132 for the advisor ID.