Yuval Peres


Ph.D. Hebrew University 1990 Israel
Dissertation: The Limiting Measure of a Random Walk on a Fuchsian Group

Advisor: Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Tonći AntunovićUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Noam BergerUniversity of California, Berkeley20033
Laura Elisa CelisUniversity of Washington2012
Yael DekelHebrew University2012
Jian DingUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Subhroshekhar GhoshUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Alan HammondUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Nate HarveyUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
J. HoughUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Manjunath KrishnapurUniversity of California, Berkeley20061
David LevinUniversity of California, Berkeley19991
Lionel LevineUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Yun LongUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Elchanan MosselHebrew University20009
Asaf NachmiasUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Serban NacuUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Weiyang NingUniversity of Washington2013
Ron PeledUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Gábor PeteUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Stephanie SomersilleUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Bálint VirágUniversity of California, Berkeley20005

According to our current on-line database, Yuval Peres has 21 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22523 for the advisor ID.