Samuel Karlin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Independent Functions

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kennedy, MauriceCalifornia Institute of Technology1954
Restrepo, RodrigoCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Pratt, JohnStanford University195615
Truax, DonaldStanford University195610
Miller, Jr., RupertStanford University1958451
Fabens, AugustusStanford University1959
Pruitt, WilliamStanford University19606
Barlow, RichardStanford University196148
Iglehart, DonaldStanford University1961316
Neuts, MarcelStanford University1961284
Singleton, RichardStanford University1961
Stone, CharlesStanford University1961195
Studden, WilliamStanford University196238
Samuels, StephenStanford University19643
Ziegler, ZviStanford University196510
Milch, PaulStanford University1966
Schumaker, LarryStanford University196625
Athreya, KrishnaStanford University196727
Singer, BurtonStanford University196745
Karon, JohnStanford University1968
Feldman, MarcusStanford University196917
Lee, JohnStanford University19693
Liggett, ThomasStanford University196955
Micchelli, CharlesStanford University1969
Takahashi, MasakazuStanford University1969
Welsch, RoyStanford University19693
Eshel, IlanTel Aviv University19706
Kaplan, NormanStanford University19716
Carmeli, DoritWeizmann Institute of Science1974
Levikson, BennyTel Aviv University19741
Pinkus, AllanWeizmann Institute of Science1974
Rinott, YosefWeizmann Institute of Science19746
Avni, HaimWeizmann Institute of Science1977
Farkash (Rosengarten), ShoshanaWeizmann Institute of Science1977
Campbell, RussellStanford University1979
Kenett, RonWeizmann Institute of Science19794
Raper, JohnStanford University1980
Yavor, ElicWeizmann Institute of Science1981
Foddy, MarjorieStanford University1984
Foulser, DavidStanford University1986
Leung, Ming-YingStanford University19897
Morris, MacdonaldStanford University1990
Burge, ChristopherStanford University19973
Chen, ChingferStanford University1997

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Karlin has 44 students and 1615 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8105 for the advisor ID.