Thomas Milton Liggett


Ph.D. Stanford University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weak Convergence of Conditioned Sums of Independent Random Vectors

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Enrique AndjelUniversity of California, Los Angeles198030
Dayue ChenUniversity of California, Los Angeles19894
Shirin HandjaniUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Paul JungUniversity of California, Los Angeles2003
Xijian LiuUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Norman MatloffUniversity of California, Los Angeles19751
Amber PuhaUniversity of California, Los Angeles1998
Diane SchwartzUniversity of California, Los Angeles1975
Alexander Vandenberg-RodesUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Liggett has 9 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36685 for the advisor ID.