Krishna Balasundaram Athreya


Ph.D. Stanford University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Limit Theorems for Multitype Continuous Time Markov Branching Processes and Some Classical Urn Schemes

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gregorio AtuncarIowa State University1994
Jack DaiIowa State University2001
Cheng-Der FuhIowa State University1989
Jun-Ichiro FukuchiIowa State University1994
Patrick HombleIowa State University1990
Jyy-I HongIowa State University2011
Hye-Jeong KangIowa State University1995
C. E. Veni MadhavenIndian Institute of Science, Bangalore19766
C. R. PranesacharIndian Institute of Science, Bangalore1981
Anand VidyashankarIowa State University19946

According to our current on-line database, Krishna Athreya has 10 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 240 for the advisor ID.