John West Addison, Jr.

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Points of the Theory of Recursive Functions

Advisor: Stephen Cole Kleene

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert Barnes, Jr.University of California, Berkeley1965
Guy BensonUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Stephen GarlandUniversity of California, Berkeley19672
Peter HinmanUniversity of California, Berkeley196612
Melven KromUniversity of Michigan19632
John Le TourneauUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Arnold MillerUniversity of California, Berkeley19785
Dale MyersUniversity of California, Berkeley19723
Arthur QuaifeUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
John SteelUniversity of California, Berkeley197728
Robert Van WesepUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
William WadgeUniversity of California, Berkeley198345
Samy ZafranyUniversity of California, Berkeley1987

According to our current on-line database, John Addison, Jr. has 13 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8251 for the advisor ID.