Stephen William Hawking

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Properties of expanding universes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bruce AllenUniversity of Cambridge198422
Raphael BoussoUniversity of Cambridge1997
Bernard CarrUniversity of Cambridge197510
Mike CassidyUniversity of Cambridge1997
Andrew ChamblinUniversity of Cambridge1997
Paul DavisUniversity of Cambridge2006
Peter D'EathUniversity of Cambridge19762
Fay DowkerUniversity of Cambridge19901
Friedel EppleUniversity of Cambridge
Mike (Michael) FawcettUniversity of Cambridge1982
Christophe GalfardUniversity of Cambridge2006
Gary GibbonsUniversity of Cambridge197344
James GrantUniversity of Cambridge19942
Jonathan HalliwellUniversity of Cambridge19865
Justin HaywardUniversity of Cambridge1995
Thomas HertogUniversity of Cambridge2001
Christopher HunterUniversity of Cambridge1999
Raymond LaflammeUniversity of Cambridge19882
Alan LapedesUniversity of Cambridge1975
Daksh LohiyaUniversity of Cambridge1982
Julian LuttrellUniversity of Cambridge1984
Oisin MacConamhnaUniversity of Cambridge2005
Ricardo MonteiroUniversity of Cambridge2010
Ian MossUniversity of Cambridge19822
Don PageCalifornia Institute of Technology19767
Malcolm PerryUniversity of Cambridge197826
Christopher PopeUniversity of Cambridge19801
Tim PrestidgeUniversity of Cambridge1999
Chris PriorUniversity of Cambridge1975
GianPaolo ProcopioUniversity of Cambridge2007
Harvey ReallUniversity of Cambridge20002
Simon RossUniversity of Cambridge19964
Edward ShellardUniversity of Cambridge198613
Stephen SiklosUniversity of Cambridge1976
James SparksUniversity of Cambridge20022
Marika TaylorUniversity of Cambridge19993
Nicholas WarnerUniversity of Cambridge19822
Brian WhittUniversity of Cambridge1988
Zhong WuUniversity of Cambridge1984
Alan YuilleUniversity of Cambridge19813

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Hawking has 40 students and 184 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78459 for the advisor ID.