Bernard J. Carr


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1975 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Stephen William Hawking

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lung-Yih ChiangUniversity of London2001
Michael FitchettUniversity of Cambridge1984
Eamonn KerinsUniversity of London1995
Andreas KoutrasUniversity of London1993
James LidseyUniversity of London19922
Jane MacGibbonUniversity of Cambridge1989
Jonathan McDowellUniversity of Cambridge1987
Andrew WhinnettUniversity of London2001

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Carr has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78455 for the advisor ID.