Dennis William Siahou Sciama


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the origin of inertia

Advisor: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac
Advisor 2: Hermann Bondi
Advisor 3: Harold Neville Vazeille Temperley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anile, AngeloUniversity of Oxford197410
Antonuccio-Delogu, VincenzoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1992
Barrow, JohnUniversity of Oxford197772
Bassett, BruceScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati199811
Binney, JamesUniversity of Oxford197526
Branchini, EnzoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1995
Burn, B. J.University of Cambridge1964
Candelas, PhilipUniversity of Oxford19775
Carter, BrandonUniversity of Cambridge196711
Catelan, PaoloScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1994
Cavaglia, MarcoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19961
Clarke, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge19705
Deutsch, DavidUniversity of Oxford197824
Dixon, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1965
Ellis, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge196477
Gangui, Alejandro
Gibbons, GaryUniversity of Cambridge197354
Hawking, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1966204
Holder, RodneyUniversity of Oxford1978
Hunt, RolandUniversity of Cambridge19701
Jones, BernardUniversity of Cambridge197122
Lanza, AntonioScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati198613
Lemmer, GeraldUniversity of Cambridge1964
Liberati, StefanoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati200018
MacCallum, MalcolmUniversity of Cambridge197132
McLenaghan, RaymondUniversity of Cambridge196815
McNamara, JohnUniversity of Oxford1976
Melott, AdrianUniversity of Texas at Austin19815
Miller, JohnUniversity of Oxford19749
Palmer, TimothyUniversity of Oxford1977
Raine, DerekUniversity of Cambridge1971
Rees, MartinUniversity of Cambridge196756
Salucci, PaoloScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1987
Saslaw, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge197125
Scaramella, RobertoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati, Trieste1989
Sonego, SebastianoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19901
Stewart, JohnUniversity of Cambridge196915
Valdarnini, RiccardoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1984
Valentini, AntonyScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19922
Waylen, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1969

According to our current on-line database, Dennis Sciama has 40 students and 605 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72653 for the advisor ID.