Jonathan J. Halliwell


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1986 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Initial State of the Universe
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Stephen William Hawking
Advisor 2: Gary William Gibbons

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Peter DoddImperial College London2004
Petros WalldenImperial College London2006
James YearsleyImperial College London2011
Ting YuImperial College London19981

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Halliwell has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86356 for the advisor ID.