Bruce Allen


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1984 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Vacuum Energy and General Relativity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Stephen William Hawking

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert CaldwellUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee19924
Paul CasperUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee1996
Antoine FolacciUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19886
Benjamin KnispelGottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover2011
Scott KorandaUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee1995
Holger PletschGottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover20091
Pablo RosadoMax-Planck-Institut für Gravitationsphysik (Albert-Einstein-Institut)2013
Michael TurynTufts University1990

According to our current on-line database, Bruce Allen has 8 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 89437 for the advisor ID.