Russell David Lyons


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Characterization of Measures Whose Fourier- Stieltjes Transforms Vanish at Infinity

Advisor 1: Hugh Lowell Montgomery
Advisor 2: Allen Lowell Shields

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altok, SerdarIndiana University2008
Bhupatiraju, SandeepIndiana University2019
Cyr, Justin RussellIndiana University2018
Mester, PeterIndiana University2011
Tang, PengfeiIndiana University2020
Timar, AdamIndiana University20061

According to our current on-line database, Russell Lyons has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7100 for the advisor ID.