Hans Samelson


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1941 Switzerland
Dissertation: Beiträge zur Topologie der Gruppen-Mannigfaltigkeiten

Advisor 1: Heinz Hopf
Advisor 2: Ferdinand Gonseth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chong-Yun ChaoUniversity of Michigan196141
Allen HatcherStanford University197126
Jimmy KanStanford University1972
Terry LawsonStanford University19717
Patrick LeddenStanford University1965
Mark MeyersonStanford University1975
Gustave RabsonUniversity of Michigan19521
Roger Richardson, Jr.University of Michigan19596
Robert Switzer, Jr.Stanford University19651
McKenzie WangStanford University19802
Martin WechslerUniversity of Michigan1952
David WignerStanford University19701

According to our current on-line database, Hans Samelson has 12 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7787 for the advisor ID.