Chong-Yun Chao


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nilpotent Lie Algebras

Advisor: Hans Samelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agrawala, VishnuUniversity of Pittsburgh1981
Anderson, CarolineCarnegie Mellon University1983
Chen, ZhiboUniversity of Pittsburgh1991
Guo, BinUniversity of Pittsburgh1999
Han, ShaocenUniversity of Pittsburgh1995
Jaradat, MohammedUniversity of Pittsburgh2001
Leipold, RichardUniversity of Pittsburgh1977
Muratović-Ribić, AmelaUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Novacky, GeorgeUniversity of Pittsburgh1981
Stitzinger, ErnestUniversity of Pittsburgh196938
Wang, LuyanUniversity of Pittsburgh2001
Wells, JacquelineUniversity of Pittsburgh1972
Wu, XiaojunUniversity of Pittsburgh2000
Zhang, HongUniversity of Pittsburgh1989

According to our current on-line database, Chong-Yun Chao has 14 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5045 for the advisor ID.