Frank Harary


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of Boolean-like Rings

Advisor: Alfred Leon Foster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Joseph BattleUniversity of Michigan1963
Lowell BeinekeUniversity of Michigan19654
Geoffrey ExooUniversity of Michigan1980
Niall GrahamNew Mexico State University1989
Stephen HedetniemiUniversity of Michigan196635
  HoffmanUniversity of Michigan
Jerald KabellUniversity of Michigan1980
Jorma KyppöJyväskylän yliopisto2016
Bennet ManvelUniversity of Michigan19703
Zevi MillerUniversity of Michigan1979
Robert NormanUniversity of Michigan195431
Edgar PalmerUniversity of Michigan19657
Michael PlantholtUniversity of Michigan19821
Michael PlummerUniversity of Michigan19666
Geert PrinsUniversity of Michigan19573
Allen SchwenkUniversity of Michigan197310
Paul StockmeyerUniversity of Michigan1971
Charles Trauth, Jr.University of Michigan1963

According to our current on-line database, Frank Harary has 18 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7684 for the advisor ID.