Spencer Janney Bloch


Ph.D. Columbia University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Cohomology Classes on Algebraic Varieties

Advisor: Steven Lawrence Kleiman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bremer, ChristopherThe University of Chicago2008
Brosnan, PatrickThe University of Chicago19984
Consani, Caterina (Katia)The University of Chicago19965
Coombes, KevinThe University of Chicago19827
Crisman, Karl-DieterThe University of Chicago2004
D'costa, SameerThe University of Chicago2006
de Jeu, RobThe University of Chicago19923
Ginensky, AdamThe University of Chicago2008
Han, BingThe University of Chicago1997
Mazur, MarcinThe University of Chicago19994
Mildenhall, StephenThe University of Chicago1992
Muder, DouglasThe University of Chicago1984
Parish, JamesThe University of Chicago1985
Park, JinhyunThe University of Chicago2006
Patashnick, OwenThe University of Chicago2000
Patterson, EricThe University of Chicago2009
Rogale-Plazonic, KristinaThe University of Chicago2003
Schoen, ChadmarkThe University of Chicago19823
Sharifi, RomyarThe University of Chicago199910
Skiadas, CharilaosThe University of Chicago2006
Sreekantan, RameshThe University of Chicago19981
Srinivas, VasudevanThe University of Chicago198215
Stienstra, JanUniversiteit Utrecht19787
Vandervelde, SamuelThe University of Chicago2004
Zelinsky, DavidThe University of Chicago1987
Zhao, WenhuaThe University of Chicago2000
Zucker, StevenPrinceton University19743

According to our current on-line database, Spencer Bloch has 27 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7580 for the advisor ID.