M. James (Michael) Lighthill

Biography MathSciNet


Advisor 1: Sydney Goldstein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goldsworthy, F.University of Manchester42
Whitham, GeraldVictoria University of Manchester195377
Livesley, R.Victoria University of Manchester195417
Mahony, JohnVictoria University of Manchester19558
Crapper, GordonVictoria University of Manchester19571
Cumberbatch, EllisVictoria University of Manchester195817
Fitz-Gerald, JamesUniversity of London1969
Howe, MichaelImperial College London1969
McConalogue, DenisUniversity of London196976
Blake, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19726
Mees, AlistairUniversity of Cambridge197350

According to our current on-line database, M. James Lighthill has 11 students and 305 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71558 for the advisor ID.