Gerald Beresford Whitham


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Propagation of Spherical Blast

Advisor: M. James (Michael) Lighthill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Delaney, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Jimenez, JavierCalifornia Institute of Technology19732
Luke, JonCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Miklovic, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Minzoni, AntonmariaCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Molloy, CharlesCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Myers, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Rosales, RodolfoCalifornia Institute of Technology197724
Schwendeman, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology198616
Seliger, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Sgoureva-Philippakos, RussinaCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Shinn-Mendoza, RachelCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Small, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology19733
Smyth, NoelCalifornia Institute of Technology198415
Wiscombe, WarrenCalifornia Institute of Technology1970

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Whitham has 15 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7001 for the advisor ID.