M. James (Michael) Lighthill

Biography MathSciNet


Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John BlakeUniversity of Cambridge19724
Gordon CrapperVictoria University of Manchester19571
Ellis CumberbatchVictoria University of Manchester195817
James Fitz-GeraldUniversity of London1969
R. LivesleyVictoria University of Manchester195417
John MahonyVictoria University of Manchester19557
Dennis McConalogueUniversity of London196913
Alistair MeesUniversity of Cambridge197331
Gerald WhithamVictoria University of Manchester195358

According to our current on-line database, M. James Lighthill has 9 students and 157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71558 for the advisor ID.