Roger Conant Lyndon

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Cohomology Theory of Group Extensions

Advisor: Saunders Mac Lane

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kruskal, JosephPrinceton University1954
Losey, GeraldUniversity of Michigan19581
Appel, KennethUniversity of Michigan19595
Elgot, CalvinUniversity of Michigan1960
Schupp, PaulUniversity of Michigan196614
Holmes, CharlesUniversity of Michigan1967
Conn, ArthurUniversity of Michigan1969
King, NancyUniversity of Michigan1969
Meike, GeraldUniversity of Michigan1969
Frisch, NormanUniversity of Michigan1970
Remmers, JohnUniversity of Michigan1971
Chiswell, IanUniversity of Michigan197310
Lo, LiboUniversity of Michigan1984
Lo, LiboUniversity of Michigan1984
Gu, Zhi-BinUniversity of Michigan1987

According to our current on-line database, Roger Lyndon has 15 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6675 for the advisor ID.