Ian Michael Chiswell


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Groups Acting on Trees
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Roger Conant Lyndon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Koudela, EvaUniversity of London1997
Nucinkis, BritaUniversity of London19977
O'Rourke, ShaneUniversity of London2000

According to our current on-line database, Ian Chiswell has 3 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5319 for the advisor ID.