Paul Eugene Schupp


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Dehn's Algorithm and the Conjugacy Problem

Advisor: Roger Conant Lyndon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson III, ClaudeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Comerford, LeoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Ferguson, Colin2007
Garzon, MaximilianoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Gies, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Haring-Smith, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Hurwitz, Richard DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Jackson, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1978
Johnsgard, KarinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Lindsay, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Peifer, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Rohde, GarethUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Seymour, JudithUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Ziaei, Mahmood RezaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005

According to our current on-line database, Paul Schupp has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 928 for the advisor ID.