Roger Conant Lyndon

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Cohomology Theory of Group Extensions

Advisor: Saunders Mac Lane

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kenneth AppelUniversity of Michigan19595
Ian ChiswellUniversity of Michigan19738
Arthur ConnUniversity of Michigan1969
Calvin ElgotUniversity of Michigan1960
Norman FrischUniversity of Michigan1970
Zhi-Bin GuUniversity of Michigan1987
Charles HolmesUniversity of Michigan1967
Nancy KingUniversity of Michigan1969
Joseph KruskalPrinceton University1954
Libo LoUniversity of Michigan1984
Libo LoUniversity of Michigan1984
Gerald LoseyUniversity of Michigan19581
Gerald MeikeUniversity of Michigan1969
John RemmersUniversity of Michigan1971
Paul SchuppUniversity of Michigan196635

According to our current on-line database, Roger Lyndon has 15 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6675 for the advisor ID.