David Eisenbud


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Torsion Modules over Dedekind Prime Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor 1: Saunders Mac Lane
Advisor 2: James Christopher Robson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jameel Al-AidroosUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Maria-Grazie AscenziBrandeis University1985
Adam BoocherUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Morgan BrownUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Andrea BrunoBrandeis University1999
Daniel ErmanUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Lung-Ying FongBrandeis University1991
Francisco Gallego RodrigoBrandeis University19961
Daniel GiaimoUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Jyotsna GokhaleBrandeis University1986
Craig HunekeYale University197842
Michael JohnsonBrandeis University1994
George KirkupUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Karl KnightBrandeis University1983
Ngau LamBrandeis University1991
Gennady LyubeznikColumbia University19849
Vikram MehtaUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Mircea MustataUniversity of California, Berkeley20016
Keith PardueBrandeis University1994
Sung-Won ParkBrandeis University1990
Irena PeevaBrandeis University19954
Bangere PurnaprajnaBrandeis University1996
Claudiu RaicuUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Frank-Olaf SchreyerBrandeis University198315
Phillip SchwartauBrandeis University1982
Fernando Serrano-GarcĂ­aBrandeis University19854
Ronald SheetsBrandeis University1974
Pradeep ShuklaBrandeis University1986
Gregory SmithUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Harrison TsaiUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Thanh VuUniversity of California, Berkeley2014

According to our current on-line database, David Eisenbud has 31 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6620 for the advisor ID.