André Abraham Weil

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. Université de Paris 1928 France
Dissertation: On Diophantine Equations

Advisor 1: Jacques Salomon Hadamard
Advisor 2: C. Émile (Charles) Picard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pierre CartierUniversité de Paris195850
Harley FlandersThe University of Chicago194966
Norman HamiltonThe University of Chicago19551
David HertzigThe University of Chicago1957
William HowardThe University of Chicago195610
William HoytThe University of Chicago19581
Teruhisa MatsusakaKyoto University195276
Frank QuigleyThe University of Chicago19531
Martin SegalNew York University1963
Arnold ShapiroThe University of Chicago1950
H. Peter Swinnerton-Dyer1952109

According to our current on-line database, André Weil has 11 students and 321 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6385 for the advisor ID.