Harley Flanders


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Unification of Class Field Theory

Advisor 1: Otto Franz Georg Schilling
Advisor 2: André Abraham Weil

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Achmad ArifinPurdue University19707
Roberto Diaz-FernandezUniversity of California, Berkeley1956
Theodore FrankelUniversity of California, Berkeley195517
Harold JohnsonUniversity of California, Berkeley19572
Charles WattsUniversity of California, Berkeley195735

According to our current on-line database, Harley Flanders has 5 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6401 for the advisor ID.