William Alvin Howard


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: k-Fold Recursion and Well-Ordering

Advisor 1: Saunders Mac Lane
Advisor 2: André Abraham Weil

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ib AxelsenUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1971
Harvey GerberThe Pennsylvania State University19652
Alan IliffUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1992
Hilbert LevitzThe Pennsylvania State University1964
James MeehanUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1984
Diann PorterUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Amy ShellUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2000
Craig SmorynskiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1973

According to our current on-line database, William Howard has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6461 for the advisor ID.