Cyrus Colton MacDuffee


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1921 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariantive Characterizations of Linear Algebras with the Associative Law Not Assumed

Advisor: Leonard Eugene Dickson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard AndreeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194914
Howard BellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
Laurens BushThe Ohio State University1931
Howard CampbellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19495
Wilbur DeskinsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195324
Gerald DinnenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Cornelius Everett, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison1940120
Delbert FulkersonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195115
Leonard FullerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Leonard FullerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Jakob GoldhaberUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19507
Violet HachmeisterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Paul HummelThe Ohio State University1936
Emerson JenkinsThe Ohio State University1935
Richard JohnsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Fred KiokemeisterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Caroline LesterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1937
Benjamin MitchellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1951
Donald MorrisonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Martin PearlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19554
Robert RinehartThe Ohio State University193521
Wilbur RobinsonThe Ohio State University1934
Herbert RyserUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948119
Carolyn ShoverThe Ohio State University1931
Bonnie StewartUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194122
Allen StrehlerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Herbert ThurstonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Raphael WagnerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1946
James WardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Norman WiegmannUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19472
Robert WilsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1947

According to our current on-line database, Cyrus MacDuffee has 31 students and 264 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6071 for the advisor ID.