Herbert John Ryser


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rational Vector Spaces

Advisor 1: Cyrus Colton MacDuffee
Advisor 2: Cornelius Joseph Everett, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard AnsteeCalifornia Institute of Technology19802
William BridgesCalifornia Institute of Technology19691
Richard BrualdiSyracuse University196493
Robert HaberThe Ohio State University1958
John HendersonCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Eugene JohnsenThe Ohio State University19613
Donald KeenanCalifornia Institute of Technology1977
Clement LamCalifornia Institute of Technology19743
Paul NikolaiThe Ohio State University1966
Robert PatenaudeCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Sandra ScheickSyracuse University1966
Marion TinsleyThe Ohio State University19575

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Ryser has 12 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10321 for the advisor ID.