Theophil Henry Hildebrandt


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1910 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Foundations of Frechet's Calcul Fonctionnel

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rouse, LouisUniversity of Michigan1918
Dushnik, BenUniversity of Michigan193198
Getchell, BassfordUniversity of Michigan1934
Kaltenborn, HowardUniversity of Michigan1934
Welmers, EverettUniversity of Michigan1937
Wehausen, JohnUniversity of Michigan193829
Phillips, RalphUniversity of Michigan1939509
Fan, Sheng-ChinUniversity of Michigan1940
Maddaus, Jr., IngoUniversity of Michigan1940
Rickart, CharlesUniversity of Michigan1941111
Briggs, CharlesUniversity of Michigan19561

According to our current on-line database, Theophil Hildebrandt has 11 students and 759 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5891 for the advisor ID.