John Trevor Lewis


Ph.D. Queen's University of Belfast 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Quantal Calculations Relating to Certain Rate Processes

Advisor 1: Alexander Dalgarno
Advisor 2: David Robert Bates

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert CritchleyUniversity of Oxford1974
Ken DuffyTrinity College, Dublin20001
William DukesTrinity College, Dublin2000
C. EdwardsUniversity of Oxford196615
Keith HannabussUniversity of Oxford196919
Robin HudsonUniversity of Oxford196627
G. KingUniversity of Oxford1971
Brian LenoachUniversity College Dublin1984
Arnaud Le NyUniversité Rennes I20001
Mary LunnUniversity of Oxford1969
Johannes MaassenRijksuniversiteit Groningen19824
Finn MacleodUniversity College Cork2008
M. MajorUniversity of Oxford1972
Brian McGurkTrinity College, Dublin2000
G. MordauntUniversity of Oxford1970
Roger PlymenUniversity of Oxford19677
Joseph PuléUniversity of Oxford19725
John RawnsleyUniversity of Oxford197219
Raymond RussellTrinity College, Dublin1997
Peter SissonTrinity College, Dublin1974
Wayne SullivanUniversity of Oxford1968
Atu TaylorUniversity of Oxford1967
Lyn ThomasUniversity of Oxford19711
Fergal ToomeyTrinity College, Dublin1997
Michiel van den BergRijksuniversiteit Groningen19811
Cormac WalshDublin City University1999
Lionel WollenbergUniversity of Oxford1967
John ZieglerTrinity College, Dublin1974

According to our current on-line database, John Lewis has 28 students and 128 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52964 for the advisor ID.