Alexander Dalgarno


Ph.D. University College London 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Collisions of normal and metastable helium atoms.

Advisor 1: Harrie Stewart Wilson Massey
Advisor 2: Richard A. Buckingham

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arthurs, ArnoldUniversity of Oxford197225
Asaro, CatherineHarvard University1985
Lewis, JohnQueen's University of Belfast1955139
McCarroll, RonaldQueen's University of Belfast1957
McDowell, MartinQueen's University of Belfast195720
McElroy, MichaelQueen's University of Belfast1962
van Dishoeck, EwineUniversiteit Leiden19841
Watson, Deborah KayHarvard University1977

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Dalgarno has 8 students and 193 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38473 for the advisor ID.