Johannes Theodorus Runnenburg


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1960 Netherlands
Dissertation: On the Use of Markov Processes in One-server Waiting-time Problems and Renewal Theory

Advisor: Nicolaas Govert de Bruijn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

de Leve, GijsbertUniversiteit van Amsterdam1964491
de Haan, LaurensUniversiteit van Amsterdam197031
Steutel, FredUniversiteit van Amsterdam1971180
Vervaat, WimUniversiteit van Amsterdam197218
Balkema, AugustUniversiteit van Amsterdam19735
Göbel, FritsUniversiteit van Amsterdam197446
Hordijk, ArieUniversiteit van Amsterdam1974158
Bierens, HermanUniversiteit van Amsterdam19806
Hoekstra, AegleTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1983
de Jong, PeterUniversiteit van Amsterdam1988
Công, Tang DacUniversiteit van Amsterdam1995
Klein Haneveld, LeoUniversiteit van Amsterdam1996

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Runnenburg has 12 students and 873 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51375 for the advisor ID.