August Aimé Balkema


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1973 Netherlands
Dissertation: Monotone Transformations and Limit Laws

Advisor: Johannes Theodorus Runnenburg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berbee, HendrikusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1979
de Jong, PeterUniversiteit van Amsterdam1988
Nuyens, MisjaUniversiteit van Amsterdam2004
Peters, RemcoUniversiteit van Amsterdam2004
Visser, MarcelUniversiteit van Amsterdam2009

According to our current on-line database, August Balkema has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51366 for the advisor ID.