Arie Hordijk


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1974 Netherlands
Dissertation: Dynamic Programming and Markov Potential Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Johannes Theodorus Runnenburg
Advisor 2: John A. Bather

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dekker, RommertUniversiteit Leiden198556
Kallenberg, LodewijkUniversiteit Leiden1980
Koole, GerUniversiteit Leiden199239
Loeve, JohannaUniversiteit Leiden1995
Passchier, OlafUniversiteit Leiden1996
Popov, NicolaiUniversiteit Leiden2003
Ridder, AdUniversiteit Leiden198729
Spieksma, FloraUniversiteit Leiden1990
van der Duyn Schouten, FrankUniversiteit Leiden19796
van der Laan, DingemanUniversiteit Leiden2003
van Dijk, NicolaasUniversiteit Leiden198322

According to our current on-line database, Arie Hordijk has 11 students and 158 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46985 for the advisor ID.