Henry Keith Moffatt


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Magnetohydrodynamic Turbulence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: George Keith Batchelor

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Soward, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge9
Toomre, JuriUniversity of Cambridge196723
Roberts, GlynUniversity of Cambridge1970
Sneyd, AlfredUniversity of Cambridge19704
Proctor, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge197523
Nightingale, SusanUniversity of Cambridge1986
Gilbert, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1988
Felici, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge1992
Ricca, RenzoUniversity of Cambridge19949
Rasmussen, HenrikUniversity of Cambridge1995
Carlotti, PierreÉcole Polytechnique1996
Branicki, MichalUniversity of Cambridge2006

According to our current on-line database, Henry Moffatt has 12 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50419 for the advisor ID.