Juri Toomre


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1967 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Henry Keith Moffatt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, BenjaminUniversity of Colorado Boulder2009
Browning, MatthewUniversity of Colorado Boulder2005
Deane, AnilUniversity of Colorado Boulder19876
DeRosa, MarcUniversity of Colorado Boulder2001
Haber, DeborahUniversity of Colorado Boulder1987
Hurlburt, NealUniversity of Colorado Boulder1983
Jones, PhillipUniversity of Colorado Boulder1991
Lisle, JasonUniversity of Colorado Boulder2004
Merryfield, WilliamUniversity of Colorado Boulder1988
Miesch, MarkUniversity of Colorado Boulder19981
Nelson, NicholasUniversity of Colorado Boulder2013
Rast, MarkUniversity of Colorado Boulder19923
Vasil, GeoffreyUniversity of Colorado Boulder2008
Xie, XinUniversity of Colorado Boulder1991

According to our current on-line database, Juri Toomre has 14 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50499 for the advisor ID.