Henry Keith Moffatt


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Magnetohydrodynamic Turbulence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: George Keith Batchelor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Branicki, MichalUniversity of Cambridge2006
Felici, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge1992
Gilbert, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1988
Nightingale, SusanUniversity of Cambridge1986
Proctor, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge197523
Rasmussen, HenrikUniversity of Cambridge1995
Ricca, RenzoUniversity of Cambridge19948
Roberts, GlynUniversity of Cambridge1970
Sneyd, AlfredUniversity of Cambridge19704
Soward, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge8
Toomre, JuriUniversity of Cambridge196723

According to our current on-line database, Henry Moffatt has 11 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50419 for the advisor ID.