George Keith Batchelor

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1948 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Geoffrey Ingram Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

R. BrayUniversity of Cambridge1966
P. BryantUniversity of Cambridge1965
Philip ChatwinUniversity of Cambridge1967
Adrian GillUniversity of Cambridge196313
John GreenUniversity of Cambridge1971
Edward HinchUniversity of Cambridge197224
David JeffreyUniversity of Cambridge19743
D. H. MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1954
Henry MoffattUniversity of Cambridge196262
Richard O'BrienUniversity of Cambridge1977
Timothy PedleyUniversity of Cambridge196669
Owen PhillipsUniversity of Cambridge195512
A. PillowUniversity of Cambridge195031
Ian ProudmanUniversity of Cambridge195120
Philip SaffmanUniversity of Cambridge1956113
Steven ThorpeUniversity of Cambridge1966
John TurnerUniversity of Cambridge195612
William WoodUniversity of Cambridge1956

According to our current on-line database, George Batchelor has 18 students and 370 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30467 for the advisor ID.